Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 3rd, 2010

down home dinner

Ughhh. Got up this morning with a scratchy throat! Must be why I was feeling so tired last night.

I made an all hot breakfast to soothe it.

DSC_0143

green tea, french pressed coffee and oats.

DSC_0144

My shadow looming above nana oats.

Soothing it was.

Comfort food for lunch.

DSC_0147

sweet potato fries + a mushroom burger on a Nature’s Own sandwich thin.

The mushroom burger was from MorningStar Farms and it was my first time having this kind. LOVE. Get it.

Not having a facebook to check kind of sucks. The day creeped, but eventually I found myself eating this:

DSC_0148

Leftover breakfast naner and peanut butter. I won’t lie, I ate more pb with a knife from the jar like the klassy woman I am.

Mama D called and asked me to come to dinner last night, but I had plans already, so I sadly had to decline. Because she loves me, and because she is my mother she extended the invite to tonight.

Faces I love:

DSC_0153

there were other faces around I love as well, but they did not pose for me.

Dinner I love:

DSC_0150

Taco salad. black beans, chips, lettuce, brown rice and cheese.

After dinner Cecily coaxed me into playing a few games on the Wii with her. She beat me at both tennis and bowling, so I decided to go home.

‘Play again?’ she asked.

‘I think I’m going home, honey’.

‘Aw. I wish you didn’t have a different home.’

I melt. But I have some pride. I didn’t stick around for a five year old to beat me at virtual bowling yet again.

Watching the girls on Idol!

Love Katelyn Epperly!

Read Full Post »