Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 4th, 2010

spilled milk

I think all my green tea drankin’ helped my throat some. It was much better this morning, so here’s hoping it does not come back to throw a wrench in my weekend plans!

Breakfast on the fly:

DSC_0155

[and up high, on the counter.]

Funny story, I was eating my breakfast driving down the road [like I do most days] and when I finished the cereal I set the bowl in the floor [passenger side!] I got like ten feet down the road and went to stop at the light and my entire bowl flipped forward and spilt all over the floor. My breakfast is wreaking havoc on my floor mats! Perhaps I should start getting up earlier so I can eat breakfast at a table like normal people.

Lunch was a salad [loving those lately!]

DSC_0156

with a fake ‘chikin’ patty.

DSC_0158

Funky, yet edible.

Not many hours later I dined upon my favorite Larabar [because they do not carry the PB&J ‘round these parts. Curses!]

DSC_0162

Like a pie, it is. Yum.

After work I proceeded to go to the gym and sweat. Cause I hear that’s what you do there. I did.

Starving for dinner, I cooked up this lovely:

DSC_0169

Fooling you into thinking I eat at that table, when in fact I have not eaten there since I moved in.

Stirfry:

DSC_0167

  • broccoli
  • carrots
  • brown rice
  • tofu
  • peas

‘Twas delicious. I am quite the culinary genius, even if that was not actually very genius, but quite simple.

Fruit salad for dessert:

DSC_0165

  • pineapple
  • grapes
  • strawberries
  • blueberries

Watching my nightly dose of Idol. LOVED Danny Gokey’s performance!!! You guys know I love my country.

Read Full Post »