Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 12th, 2010

indian food dreams

I got my hairs cut and colored yesterday!

DSC_0007 

Not an excuse for not posting yesterday. I don’t have one of those. But I do have this fresh new haircut!

I also visited the parents yesterday after Mama D sent me an e-mail. ‘Aw, my mama loves me,’ I thought. And she does. She fed me chicken soup.

So much boring stuff was eaten today…like cereal and z-bars. Mere and I went to lunch together and I ate a ‘mini’ burrito the size of my arm from the mexican restaurant.

AND THEN TONIGHT ALL MY INDIAN FOOD DREAMS CAME TRUE!

Thankfully, Haleigh is just as much an Indian food lover as yours truly, so we had a date with Situl Indian Restaurant that was OMG freaking delicious.

I started with this Nan that was so soft + chewy and perfect.

DSC_0005

Did I mention it was the size of my head? YUM.

We split the veggie samosa appetizer, because I am obsessed with those things.

DSC_0007

Heaven.

I ordered channa masala for an entree and Haleigh had the baigan bartha so we could share.

DSC_0011

Haleigh doesn’t eat rice so I got that whole huge plate of white to myself. Luckily I practiced restraint and did not clean the thing out.

Seriously, if you are looking for a good, reasonably priced Indian restaurant in the Charlotte area, I totally recommend Situl. Great service, great food and a great price! Including the appetizer and nan I spent $15 on my meal, which I thought was totally reasonable. And I had leftovers to bring to Kasey! The apartment reeks of delicious…and we are having a little viewing party.

Kasey’s friend Cubby, of Youtube fame:

is on THE TONIGHT SHOW with Jay Leno tonight! Crazy!

Read Full Post »