Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 18th, 2010

Curvaceous

A HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my dad who turned FIFTY today!

DSC_0068

I gifted him with a card that may or may not have had the word ‘fart’ numerous times and a bag of Wal-Mart brand jelly fruit slices.

I don’t think you could ask for a better daughter than me, personally.

***

😀 = ME this morning. Ah who am I kidding. I am SO not a morning person. But I am an oatmeal person.

I always say if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it. And I didn’t.

DSC_0040

Same oatmeal as yesterday, just a little messier.

TODAY WAS MY FRIDAY!!! WOOOOOOOT.

I am so excited to be going to Fitbloggin this weekend and hanging out with so many lovely ladies, attending what is sure to be an awesome, inspiring conference and just in general an incredible weekend.

So excited in fact that I ate eggs for lunch.

DSC_0049

That is in fact and ‘egg sandwich’ because there is a pita hiding under those eggs. I bought a lot of pitas at the grocery store, in case you were wondering.

On the side I had this grapefruit:

DSC_0050

with, *gasp* Splenda. I feel sort of guilty about that, so much in fact it’s a little blurry. But there is no hiding those two packets of Splenda.  I hang my head in shame that you now know my nasty habit.

When we were finishing up lunch my boss came in with a ‘treat’.

DSC_0056

Gorg.

My coworker and I split this little baby and it was as gorgeous in my mouth as it was to look at.

DSC_0057

Murdered.

You’d be kidding yourself if you thought that not three hours later I had a snack attack.

DSC_0059

Banana Bread Larabar from Allison! DEEEELICIOUS!

After work I stopped at Wally world for Dad a present. I fully intend to purchase him a ‘real’ gift this weekend. Fathers are just difficult to shop for, I find. He likes music, so last year I bought him iTunes gift cards.

I ended up using them myself.

Any suggestions on the gift giving front are welcome.

Mama D. made a birthday dinner, so I was invited back home. Which is nice, since I would have crashed it had I not been invited.

DSC_0066

Mama D. made lentils, rice and some vegetable mixture that she called by a funny name. I don’t know these things.

DSC_0064

And homemade hummus and pita chips.

DSC_0063

I ate so many pita chips that I swear my tongue is raw. Stacy, why is your product so addicting?

I had a small sliver of cake for dessert but I was so classy I did not eat it off a plate. So therefore no picture.

Later I napped on the living room floor like old times until I was booted out the door. I had to pack for the weekend, so I gathered up my things and scurried off with my tail between my legs. I was leaving anyway!!! I could be heard yelling for miles.

Believe whatever parts of that last paragraph that you want to.

***

Moving on, I want to give a huge THANK YOU to you guys for your lovely comments on my outfit and general person in my last post. It was totally unexpected and thus the reason I love you guys SO MUCH.

You see, it was just what I needed.

I have been feeling so down because I am just not losing the weight I have gained, and I have been pretty bummed about it. I had a huge breakdown on my sisters just YESTERDAY about it in fact. But we don’t blog about the ugly, do we? And the way I was hating on myself was ugly.

The sad thing is, I knew it. I knew what I was thinking was wrong, but I still thought it. The truth is that yes, I’ve gained a few pounds but THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH MY BODY THE WAY IT IS.

We can’t all be 120 lbs all the time.

I know that I am strong and healthy, and really that’s what matters. I may have a few curves going on, but God gave them to me. I’ve gotta love what I’ve got!

You guys just proved that, and I love you for it.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Read Full Post »

Get yo GREEN on

Hey guys! Did you wear your green yesterday?

DSC_0018

I did! [Well technically not until yesterday night because between getting out of bed and brushing my hair, I cannot be bothered with silly things like certain colors in the mornings.]

I can be bothered, however with oatmeal n’ coffee.

DSC_0003

Plus a nice post it from my boss lady. [Or you know, my boss’s wife.]

HOLY TOPPINGS.

DSC_0005

Nana oatmeal + Dark Choco Dreams and raspberry fruit spread.

Party in your mouth.

I tried to be green with lunch.

DSC_0006

But I was more ORANGE instead. Like Holly pointed out though, you can’t have the Irish flag without orange. [Speaking of which, have you checked out her awesome St Patty’s giveaway? Do it.]

I digress. Back to lunch. ‘Twas a veggie burger w/ spinach and hummus w/ carrots. [Like that was not obvious.]

Later on, in a frenzy [four day work weeks have their downsides as well as the up. I mean trying to fit five days into four? Yeah.] I had this yogurt. With peanut butter. On a spoon.

DSC_0015

After work my day only got better. And I don’t mean I ran to the nearest bar for happy hour. No. I, in fact went home.

Where I found this FABULOUS package from the FABULOUS Allison of Green Dog Wine. LOVE HER. LOVE HER BLOG. Can’t wait to MEET her this WEEKEND.

DSC_0017

My mint addiction? Taken care of. My nut butter addiction? Also well supplied. My larabar addiction? MORE than taken care of!

  • PB&J
  • Key Lime Pie
  • Banana Bread
  • Tropical Fruit Tart

I don’t get ANY of those flavors here. YES, YES, YES!!!!

Plus an adorable note from Allison and her dogs, Lando and Harvey. Which are arguably the cutest dogs ever. [Have you ever seen the cuteness that is a puggle? Seriously.]

I went to da gym for more excitement. Not. It was dead. Deader than dead. Apparently the bars were full of juiceheads last night, because the gym was not. I loved it.

Then I got ma GREEN on. [and went in search of those elusive juiceheads. Like Snooki, I did.]

DSC_0023 

Which one does not match? Oh. That’d be me.

Did you get ya GREEN on yesterday? Do share.

Read Full Post »