Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 11th, 2010

It seems to me that this day just flew by. It may have been the mix of Bob Marley and the Beatles pouring out of my computer during the work hours [Thanks Grooveshark!] or it may be that I was just enjoying myself too much with paperwork. Ok, whatever. It was Bob.

Before Bob, I had a grapefruit.

DSC_0056

With a teeny tiny spoon. I don’t know what I was thinking, eating just that for breakfast. I was starved soon after. I had a cup of tea to tide me over, but it didn’t help much.

Provisions are low, so I had leftovers yet again for lunch.

DSC_0059

Just a delicious as yesterday!

For a snack I had packed an apple.

DSC_0060

As I stated, I don’t know what I was thinking. Soon after devouring that thing I crept into the kitchen and snatched a piece of bread. Once home I had 432 handfuls of peanuts as well.

And DINNER!

DSC_0062

Black Eyed Peas?

Check.

Fun grains + veggies?

Check.

Delicious?

DSC_0061

Check.

All filled I stuffed myself into my elastic waist sweats and tank. I looked like a cross between Snooki and Andie from Step Up 2 The Street. Without Andie’s abs, of course.

+

stepup2-02
=

DSC_0064

Lord help me. I can’t believe I just posted that photo on the world wide web. It’s a sad day in the Whit household. 

Anyway I donned my Snooks/Andie gear to bust some moves. WORKOUT MOVES that is. I did a Core Performance dvd + shoulder, chest and back moves. This is the first time since the beginning of the year [bout time, no?] that I have done anything besides yoga. I LOVE YOGA, but I also LOVE STRENGTH TRAINING. And my arms NEED it.

It’s been a good day. [Minus the part where I post a photo of myself in sweats on the internet. Minor speed bumps people. Minor.]

Read Full Post »

fleeing the nest

Hey guys!

How was the weekend? Filled with excitement, snuggies and great vegan food, like mine?

Or just excitement, minus the snuggies and vegan eats?

Whatever the case, if you are snuggie-less, I shall not hold it against you.

Saturday I did not take many pictures, so we will get to that later. It falls under the excitement part of my weekend.

Yesterday I had a huge and delicious bowl of oats.

DSC_0049

  • raisins
  • oats
  • cinnamon
  • pb

It was almost like Cinnamon Raisin PB oatmeal! But it wasn’t.

After church I found myself in the parking lot of Lowes while mi padre purchased light bulbs. I used this time to wisely get on twitter and follow the progress of Caitlin, Megan, Meghann, Kelly and Monica as they ran the Disney marathon. Several of them were just finishing up, so CONGRATS on a great race girls!

Later I had a delicious luncheon of lentils.

DSC_0051

With a hunk of homemade bread. Don’t be fooled. I had previously had several more chunks of the bread. Somehow they escaped my lens.

Also I had a plate of goodies.

DSC_0052

When you are eating vegan [and less sugar] you consider fruit and spinach to be dessert.

Annnnnd…after lunch KASEY and I went and put in the application for an APARTMENT of our own! YAY!

This girl and I are going to be roomies! So excited.

So ladies and gents, that is what I spent Saturday doing. Checking out apartments and eating Chipotle.

Anyway, we move in Feb 28th, and we will be neighbors with my cousin and close to HALEIGH which I am super excited for.

In other news, I will probably no longer be able to afford clothes nor fancy dinners.

Speaking of dinner, what a great segue!

DSC_0053

Mi madre, [how I will miss her dinners…but I need to leave the nest.] made this potato soup! With RICE MILK! It is fantastic. I do not know what all went in it, but I did chop+grind some celery in my mini food processor from JANETHA that I love very much.

On the side we had dessert.

DSC_0055

ha. I think I had an orange for dessert, actually. But I munched on carrots in the meantime.

And then I cuddled in my Snuggie, because what else do you do on a Sunday evening, might I ask?

Oh, never mind. Don’t answer that.

PS: DID ANYONE ELSE SEE THIS?* Lucky girl.

*edited because I am a doofus. This was supposed to be a link an article about Michael Bublé’s engagement. [but I am lucky to be rooming with Kasey!] haha

Read Full Post »