Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 26th, 2010

Things of Note

Thing of note #1:

I woke up this morning. At a reasonable hour. And my hair was not hard to style. That should be noted. Also, I like it now. I am going to flip it out and show you guys the intended style though, so I don’t look like a total diva. Because I know it is cute now. Now being the operative word there.

Thing of note #2:

BREAKFAST was EPIC.

DSC_0077

PANCAKES topped with STEWED BLUEBERRIES. I die. This was that good.

Thing of note #3:

Lunch was leftovers, but still good.

Side view:

DSC_0080

Birds-eye view:

DSC_0084

Birds must see through yellow tinted glasses.

Thing of note #4:

Both snacks today were fruit.

DSC_0085

Orange.

DSC_0089

Red.

Thing of note #5:

Dinner before CharlotteOne was my apple/pb sandwich with a twist.

DSC_0090

Now with cinnamon + a funky hand view.

THANK YOU JESSE!! Cinnamon adds the most delicious twist.

Thing of note #6

CharlotteOne [or rather Jarrett Stevens] was right on spot with the message tonight. Almost like the soy latte I had pre-greeting. LOVE was the focus, and LOVE has been what I have been really focusing on with my faith; so it was just perfect for me tonight. Back to the basics…love is always the answer. I’ve been striving to love everyone equally, like God loves everyone.

It was also about greatness. Doing great things for God. With an emphasis on doing.

In this life we cannot do great things. We can only do small things with great love. – Mother Teresa.

To sum it up, do everything with greatness, because the smallest act done in love is bigger than the greatest thing done without love. God is the one that will do great things with us if we do the smallest things he trusts us with now in great love.

Thing of note #7:

Emily informed me that MICHAEL BUBLE is coming to CHARLOTTE July 10th, which just so happens to be the day BEFORE my birthday!!! Ahhhh I am soooo excited!!!

Thing of note #8:

I blew the vegan challenge out of the water on the way home when my sisters wanted to stop at Cookout for milkshakes. Snickers and Mint Chocolate. I sampled both…

Thing of note #9:

I keep meaning to mention this, but I have started responding to my comments in the comment section. It’s just easier, and it means that all the questions will get answered, plus I can have more of a discussion forum going there. So if you have asked me a question and you think I just haven’t answered, please…check the comments!!!!

Thing of note #10

Going to bed.

Read Full Post »