Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 6th, 2009

So after the great Twitter crisis of ‘09 (I think everyone agrees, it was indeed a crisis? Stupid hackers.) I ate some more Newman’s Own.

IMG_0861

I ate. The whole. bag.

Not really.

But I could have.

Instead I portioned out a nice little serving in my breakfast bowl.

IMG_0863

But that was not enough. Because these things are seriously so good.

Not good: I just tried out tweetdeck and it seems twitter is down again.

Crisis.

Crisis.

CRISIS.

I also baked up a kitchen crisis. More on that later.

First I ate some pasta salad.

IMG_0868

Boatload of pasta.

I just realized that I have had a veritable profusion of carbs today. And it’s about to get worse. Stay tuned. You will see.

IMG_0870

Another view of the pasta.

  • 3/4 cup whole wheat penne
  • 4 cherry tomatoes
  • 2 cups arugula
  • feta cheese

Quite delicious, and perfectly light and summery.

My experimental vegan chocolate zuke cupcakes however, were not.

IMG_0872

That’s how come they came to be this.

  • 1 dumpy cupcake
  • plain greek yogurt

Ah well, you win some and you lose some.

Vegan cupcakes – 1

Whit – 0

Dumpy cupcakes make you very, very full. Carb overload is happening up in this joint for sure.

I ate an organic prune to help. Not sure if it will or not, I am not much of a prune eater, but it was pretty tasty.

Now I am going to go read some Psalms to bolster my spirits. Join me, if you will.

Psalm 67:1 (The Message)

God, mark us with grace and blessing! Smile!

It’s already helping.

Read Full Post »

My morning was thrown off by the unexpected outtage of twitter. I found myself full of thoughts containing 140 characters or less, and no way to express them. Facebook? Facebook who? I am a tweetdeck addict all the way.

Before my morning was sent to shambles I did enjoy a fuzzy bowl of oatmeal.

IMG_0851

Seriously, this camera thing is stressing me out. Along with the twitter failure.

But no biggie.

Cause I had my oatmeal.

IMG_0852

And twitter is fixed. And now all is right with the world.

I made time for oatmeal this morning (after my 4.5 mile run + upper body strength) by cooking it while showering and drying my hair. Wondrous timesaver, and one I will be using plenty.

Just as I discovered that twitter was fixed and my thoughts could be expressed to no abandon, wouldn’t you know I ran out of thoughts.

Plus it was lunch time.

What does a girl do with 1/2 a can of kidney beans, 1 whole wheat wrap, a slice of pepper jack, 4 cherry tomatoes and some corn chile salsa?

IMG_0855

Makes a quesadilla of course!

Quesadilla: closed and paired with a nectarine.

IMG_0854

And that was lunch.

Read Full Post »