Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 8th, 2009

6 am: Drag self out of bed.

6:10 am: Make coffee.

6:31 am: Leave for run.

8:02 am: 9 miles complete.

8:11 am: Dranky drank some brekkie.

DSCN0005 DSCN0007

DSCN00068:15 am: Shower.

8:25 am: Dry hair, make up, throw on clothes.

8:55 am: Throw snacks in a bag, depart the dwelling.

9:20 am: Arrive at Kasey’s apartment to embark on whitewater rafting adventure.

10:20 am: Arrive at US National Whitewater Center.

DSCN0009 rafting channels

DSCN0010 

Matt and Kasey in front of some walls that we did not climb.

DSCN0011

Davis, attempting to look macho + hippie and failing.

DSCN0012

Powell, attempting to look the part of a hiker and succeeding.

Me: not pictured, manning camera.

10:30 am: Put valuables in lockers, do some wandering around.

10:45 am: Sign up for rafting, which does not start until 1:30 pm.

11:00 am: Get in line to ride the MegaZipLine.

11:45 am: Get off the MegaZipLine. Megaziplinefail. Labeled under unexciting.

12:00 pm: Head into restaurant. Kasey is a vegetarian, and Whitney is a flexitarian. They do not eat hamburgers. Boys do. Some pics were taken with blackberries and it was funny shiz. No pics taken with camera, as it is labeled a valuable along with my own blackberry and is in a locker.

1:10 pm: Go to meeting area for rafting.

1:15 pm: Get confused with 1:15 trip, get moved to another area.

1:30 pm: Right trip finally, finished with safety speech, board raft.

1:40 pm: Discover that our guide is quite hilarious. He makes fun of Kasey incessantly and we laugh at her expense. Plus I say some dumb shiz.

2:15 pm: Done with the kiddie rapids, head over to the fun stuff.

2:30 pm: Davis falls off raft and is rescued by a pirate. Or so he claims.

3:00 pm: Rafting is over and we are soaking wet. Never did row in sync. Don’t know what that’s all about.

3:30 pm: Clothes changed, we are dry and HANGRY.

DSCN0020

Lap snacks; Z-bar shared with Kasey, apple and soy crisps consumed by me alone.

DSCN0022

Orange push pop, orange shirt. Do boys always try to match their food to their clothes, or is that just Powell?

4:30 pm: Back at Kasey’s apartment, too tired to move.

4:50 pm: Arrive at the casa. Head straight for a bath.

5:50 pm: Longest bath around? Nope, have taken longer.

6:00 pm: Upload pics to begin blog post.

6:24 pm: Finished with blog post.

Read Full Post »

Yo, yo, yo, yo, wazzup homies?!?!?!

IMG_0890

Today I ate a crunchy carrot and a mushy nectarine for a snack. They were both delicious in their own way.

I also had some chocolate by recommendation of Jess.

IMG_0893 IMG_0898

A triangle of Newman’s Own. ‘twas very chocolatey + orangey and I liked it.

Then I went with the fam to a cook out of sorts at the sister’s fiance’s parents casa.

Confused yet?

I say cookout of sorts, because we ate outside, but we ate lasagna.

IMG_0899

My plate of mostly iceberg + cheese + croutons and lasagna.

Plus I ate some most wonderful eggplant dip that Mama D made.

IMG_0901

Fuzzy spicy eggplant dip that I will eat more of in the future.

Then I had a scoop of some homemade oreo ice cream.

IMG_0906 

How cute and picnicy are those checkered tablecloths? I am in love. With summer. And picnics. And ice cream.

So is Sabrina.

IMG_0914

Then there was a bubble blowing contest.

I think.

IMG_0908

Meredith was winning…

IMG_0918

Until Cecily put her bubble face on.

IMG_0920

Ladies and gentlemen, we have a winner!

Jake and Roscoe had a game of fetch going.

IMG_0913

Until Jake abandoned Roscoe to get dirrrrty on the badminton court.

IMG_0921

Excuse the fuzziness, but appreciate my timing. Thank you.

That is it for the pictures, cause I was sick of elderly camera I was using, and frankly did not have time for it.

So I went to Wal-Mart.

I am now the proud new owner of a Nikon Coolpix S220 in purple. It is small and lovely.

I also am the proud owner of five bags of spinach and a lot of zucchini, along with a mango, an avocado, a bunch of bananas and some blueberries.

Expect to see a green monster dranking, salad eating fool on here next week.

Now I am off to bed, cause 6 am comes early in this joint and I gotta get 9 miles ran before I go spend the day at the whitewater park.

Cya!

Read Full Post »