Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 13th, 2009

Gotta get packing!

DSCN0242

That apple looks lonely.

Doesn’t that apple look lonely?

DSCN0234

Yes, very, very lonely.

I’ll take care of that.

DSCN0229

Ok, that’s done!

Now what?

5003910-500x500

Why thank you, dear boss! I will spend this wisely.

And I did, by going straight to Target and picking up some travel shampoos and such. Ok, I did not use ALL of it. Just some.

But don’t I have the best boss ever? Thought so.

At Target I also picked up some ribbon and packing bags for my bake sale cupcakes.

DSCN0245

All packed up and ready to go!

While I was packaging the cupcakes, I set some pizza dough out to rise.

DSCN0247 

And Matt pretended he was special ops with x-ray vision.

DSCN0251

Or a weirdo with with goggles on.

When the pizza dough was done, I made a pizza with it. Well, duh.

DSCN0252

  • mozzarella
  • mushroom
  • arugula

DSCN0258

Not one, not two, but THREE pieces were eaten by me.

DSCN0261

This was so good. I highly recommend you make it. Like right now.

After that, you’d think I was done, but no.

DSCN0264

I split a fuzzy cupcake with Sabrina. Girl’s gotta have her chocolate!

Now I gotta run, cause not I have not packed A THING. Can you say procrastinator?

*raises hand*

Yes, that’s me.

Read Full Post »

Mugs.

DSCN0218

I started my morning by double fisting mugs. Of green, o’ course. We ain’t talking St. Paddy’s day beer either.

Straight and simple green monster.

  • butt load of spinach
  • frozen banana
  • peanut butter
  • flax
  • chocolate protein powder
  • milk
  • ice

Due to rain and fog + general laziness, I did not get my run in this morning. Per usual, I found time for coffee though.

Girl’s got her priorities straight!

DSCN0224

Hummus, and lots of it.

DSCN0228

Lots and lots of it.

Dip it, dress it, eat it.

DSCN0221

  • pita chips
  • black beans
  • hummus dresssing
  • spinach and curly lettuce

As of today (Thursday) at lunch, I have consumed three bags of spinach and half a tub of hummus this week.

Girl’s got skillz!

So today is FRIDAY on THURSDAY, and I could not be more excited. This time tomorrow I’ll be in flight to beantown. Woot woot!

Read Full Post »