Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 4th, 2009

split second

Banana split for a snack?

DSC_0098

Yes, please.

DSC_0101

  • strawberry oikos
  • 1/2 banana
  • chocolate chips

I’ll take that any day, with a smile. 😀

After work, I scurried to the gym for a glorious 5 mile run on the treadmill followed by a 15 minute incline walk, making my grand mileage 6! This is my first contribution to the POTM challenge, so I was glad to make it worth my while. I have been ellipticalling lately because that was convenient, but I suddenly realized that I have an HALF MARATHON this weekend! eeeekkk!

I am sure I will be fine, those 5 miles were easy enough, and I could have kept going, but I was on the dreadmill…and someone broke into my gym and stole all the televisions last night. WTF? I flipped through a copy of InStyle mag [unsuccessfully] to keep my mind occupied.

Oh, and I rocked out to ‘Catalyst Music Project’. Pretty awesome worship record, if you are into that kind of thing. Which I am.

I hauled my sweaty self over to Hawthorne’s Pizza after the gym to meet my cousin Laura for a little dinner. I love her, and don’t see her nearly enough. We had a fabulous time chatting.

Oh, and I had two slices of Veggie Pizza.

DSC_0103

DSC_0104

Roma tomatoes, spinach, broccoli and mushrooms with a white sauce.

‘Twas fabulous, and I was filled, both my soul and stomach. Good company and good pizza’ll do that to ya.

Fun Links:

Virtual Makeover [I adore such things!]

My new favorite website [which you’ve probably already seen…or maybe you haven’t!]

Missed Michael Bublé on Rachael Ray today? Never fear, the video is here!

Read Full Post »

Singing Cheetahs

Apple crisp for breakfast again!

DSC_0070

But this time it’s oatmeal!

DSC_0067

DSC_0065

So lam dovely.

  • 1 chopped apple
  • TONS of cinnamon
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1/2 cup oatmeal
  • 1 cup water
  • granola

My tastebuds were singing. music_note

Speaking of singing, did anyone happen to catch my lovah on Rachael Ray this morning? 😉 I did.

While I was working, OF COURSE.

And then I had cheetahs for lunch.

DSC_0090

It’s been a most perfect day.

Cheetahs…

DSC_0081

Cold tofu…

DSC_0084

Broccoli…

DSC_0085

Ketchup art…

DSC_0093

Come on! All the cool kids are doing it!

And of course a little Bublé.

😉

PS: If you do nothing else today click this link. You won’t regret it, promise.

Read Full Post »