Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 10th, 2009

DSC_0003

Pumpkin Oatmeal in all it’s glory.

  • 1/2 cup pumpkin
  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/4 cup water
  • maple syrup
  • granola

DSC_0005

And there you have it.

Heaven in a bowl.

Speaking of that bowl, isn’t it lovely? I think so. So do the people at Muddy Muse, who made it. You can check out their Etsy shop here.

DSC_0012

Lunch Quesadilla!

  • black beans
  • broccoli
  • mozzarella cheese
  • tortillas

DSC_0014

So good.

I haven’t had a quesadilla in a long, long while, and this hit the spot. Love.

As I really have nothing more to say of note, I’ll leave you with a few of my favorite pieces from the Muddy Muse shop…

Nautical Vase

Small nautical vase by the muddymuse

Fall Leaf Soap Dish

7 inch designer ceramic leaf  dish by the muddymuse

6.5 inch designer ceramic leaf  dish by the muddymuse

Dragonfly Saucer

5 inch dragonfly saucer by the muddymuse

Soup Bowl + Saucer

20 ounce soup bowl with saucer SALE PRICED

And a giveaway!

In honor of, well nothing actually, [I just want to give someone a cute bowl] I am giving one lucky winner any of these five pieces listed from the Muddy Muse shop, or any item you choose up to $25.00.

The rules:

1. Leave a comment stating which piece you’d like to have for your own in the comment section below.

2. For an extra entry, tweet or link back to this contest on your blog.

Contest ends Friday the 13th for an extra freaky spin on the whole thing.

 

I am in no way associated with Muddy Muse, except for the fact that I bought a bowl from them at a street fair. The Muddy Muse folks have never heard of Whit’s Getting Fit, and probably could care less about me.

Read Full Post »