Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 28th, 2009

I think most of us know Brandi, the brains behind the great blog, BranAppetit! She’s funny, she takes great pictures and she never fails to leave a witty comment! Hey Brandi, there’s 3 things I love about you!

****

Hi everyone! I’m Brandi, from BranAppetit (www.branappetit.wordpress.com) and I’m so happy to be doing a guest post for Whit! And I’m not even doing a food post.

I love, love, love her blog – she never fails to make me laugh or smile.

I know with the holidays coming up, it’s easy to get sidetracked by all the food, family, get togethers, and stress, but I thought it would be fun to focus on ourselves for a minute.

I don’t know about you, but I’m horribly critical of myself most of the time. I’m so much better at complimenting or giving encouragement to someone else rather than myself, but it’s so important that we value and acknowledge ourselves!

While this isn’t directly related to Thanksgiving or any other holidays, this is the time of year that most people are thinking about what they’re thankful for – and part of that is being thankful for who we are and what we do.

I want everyone reading this to comment with 3 things that they love about themselves, okay?

I’ll even go first 😀

1. I’m funny…or at least, I think I am 😉 I love making other people laugh – I think a person’s true self shows up when they’re laughing so hard that they can barely breathe…and it’s a beautiful thing.

2. I am exactly like my mom. That’s a good thing.

3. One thing that I can’t control is that I want to make sure everyone I’m around feels included. I know what it feels like to be the 5th wheel, and I don’t want anyone around me to feel as though they’re not welcome or part of the group.

Thanks again to Whit for letting me guest post – I hope this is fun for everyone! It was fun for me to think of these and put them in writing.

Now it’s your turn –

Ready, set,…go!

****

Should I go???

I guess I should…

1. I have a different sense of humor. I like it, even if others don’t always get it!

2. I genuinely care about people, especially my family. There is nothing I would not do for my family…especially all those younger sisters! 😉

3. I love my legs. I do. They are strong, powerful and recently carried me for 20 miles! I’m depending on them in my upcoming marathon, and I know they won’t fail me!

Read Full Post »