Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 21st, 2009

pick up lines

Well, wonders of all wonders. The rain has disappeared and Mr. Sun is peeking his head through the clouds!

This has brightened my day considerably!

As did my lunch of leftover quinoa.

CIMG2153

Cheese please.

With a side of apple.

CIMG2143

sliced and diced.

CIMG2147

Well, just sliced.

Let’s get it together now.

CIMG2155

Delicious and easy peasy. Not to mention cheesy. Speaking of cheesy, K was a dear and shared this priceless pick up line this morning:

Is that a mirror in your pocket? Because I can see myself in your pants.

Thanks K!

What is your favorite pick up line?

I can’t wait to hear everyone’s, and eat this muffin lover later.

CIMG2159

More muffin looooove!

Read Full Post »

Running behind

Well I was not officially running behind at first. I was just running. 4 miles of running, a quick shower and girl is doing work on her hair when the behind part happens. Mama D was running late, so she asked that I do her a favor and drop the kiddo off at the babysitter. Well, being the good daughter I am, I agreed.

So I packed up a bfast to go:

CIMG2134

less the flowers:

CIMG2135

Green Monster and a blueberry muffin! Muffin looooove!

Then I packed up my happy charge,

CIMG2137

CIMG2138 

rocking a side pony and a smile bad ‘tude. Someone was not feeling the muffin looooove! I was totally flashbacking while I styled that side pony at about 7:40 this morning.

Was I the only one who rocked that look from 1992-1996?

After dropping off my charge and hitting some back roads, I am happy to report I was only 15 minutes late. Thankfully I have understanding co-workers.

Well, it looks like rain for the rest of the day…hopefully it will clear? At least I got my run in. WoopWoop!

Read Full Post »