Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 30th, 2009

Ok, so my list grew.

And frankly I am done with numbering and checking it off. I would rather skip right to the eating.

So.

CIMG2665

TJ’s edamame crackers and 1/2 nectarine.

Which were had about 3:30.

Home around 6, and I snacked on a few apricots and more edamame.

I kind of like edamame products.

I also slam forgot about Linden’s b-day dinner. Birthdays call for lots of pictures around our household.

CIMG2693

Meredith, Linden, Whit.

CIMG2694

Whit, Meredith, Linden, Sabrina and Cecily. How did I end up the (potentially) shortest, despite being the oldest?

Cecily provided some pre dinner entertainment.

CIMG2699

For your viewing pleasure:

Classic stuff, I tell you.

Some people ate chicken. I went with Mr. Hugh Jass myself.

CIMG2667

  • spinach
  • lentils
  • corn chile salsa
  • spicy yogurt sauce
  • blue chips.

CIMG2668

Plus I snacked on some cherries.

CIMG2680

I ate loads, so I could perform my best talent.

CIMG2737

Tying cherry stems with my tongue.

CIMG2742

Klassy. That I am.

Meredith was so envious.

CIMG2723 

She just does not have the talent.

After all that fruit and greens, I was definitely feeling the fiber baby.

CIMG2690

What can I say?

CIMG2708

Nothing. I just ate some cake. x2

CIMG2715

There goes the no sweets week. Threw that one out the window.

CIMG2704

GIVE ME SOME CAKE!

Hope you enjoyed this klassy cake eating, fiber baby, guitar playing, cherry stem tying celebration. I did.

Oh, and…God put a rainbow in the sky. For MEEEEEEEEEEEE. (If you don’t get that scroll back up and watch the video. It’s worth it.)

Read Full Post »

I have many things to mark off my list today.

1. Make coffee. Drink coffee.

2. Wish my fabulous sister Linden a great 19th birthday! I remember the day you were born. I guess that makes me old. It’s also the birthday of Healthy Tipping Point. Yay Caitlin! Making lives better for a year now.

3. Get a great run in. 4 miles at sunrise, nothing like it.

4. Marathon Val nominated me in a list of favorite bloggies. I guess since I am playing catch up I should do the same. Excluding the obvious, here is my list:

Yeah, these are the girls that rock my world, whether it be a funny poem, beautiful writing, great pictures, kick butt workouts or just plain funny shiz.

Love ‘em.

For the whole list, look over to the right. Those are the blogs I read daily. I enjoy all of them, but it seems a little ridic to put them all in this post. Which is why I honored the few. The proud. The…well the few. And proud.

5. Shower

6. Eat breakfast…whew, I am just now getting to breakfast?

CIMG2637

Yogurt + cereal + fruit bowl = YUM!

  • vanilla greek yogurt
  • kashi crunch
  • apricots
  • bloobs
  • blackbs
  • 1/2 nectarine
  • flax

CIMG2639

Serious brekkie, right there.

7. Drive to work. Manage to not spill yogurt, fruit or cereal on oneself.

8. Do work. blah. blah. blah.

9. LUNCH BREAK!

CIMG2658

Now there are many things on that plate. I realize they are mostly a shade of orange, but that is not the point. The point is this:

CIMG2641

  • arugula
  • 1/2 tomato
  • 1 LC Cheese
  • hummus
  • 1 slice provolone cheese
  • 1 flatout

CIMG2646

All melty and gooey and oh my! My mouth is watering just thinking about it.

The accessories to this fantabulous wrap were respectively:

CIMG2650

Rainier Cherries

CIMG2655

More juicy peach.

CIMG2659

Juicy, juicy peach. Oh how I love thee.

Now my list.

  1. Done
  2. Done
  3. Done
  4. Done
  5. Done
  6. Done
  7. Done
  8. Done
  9. Done

Hopefully the rest of my list does not get much longer than:

  1. Snack
  2. Dinner
  3. Bed

QOTD: What is your favorite summer fruit?

As you can see, I have been consuming mass quantities of the stuff of late, but I must say my favorite is those rainier cherries. Oh baybay.

See ya back here tonight to finish that list!

Read Full Post »