Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 6th, 2009

So I just finished 30 day shredding with Meredith. It’s 12 am on Sunday. What was I thinking? Or better yet, what was Meredith thinking? She made me do it. I am such a slacker. I wanted to skip.

I figure since I am up I will fill you in on the happenings of my Saturday.

I bought a Camelbak!

DSCN1415

According to the website this is the Hydrobak which is perfect for short torsos. That’s me! I actually bought it because it was the most comfortable. I read on the website that it is great for cyclists, but who’s gonna call me out for wearing it running?

After my Camelbak buying I headed to the lake.

DSCN1394

Hello lake!

Upon arriving there, the first thing on my mind was FOOD, as I had not eaten anything since my gummy bears this morning.

I found this box of crackers.

DSCN1398

Wisconsin, holla!

I paired them with a kiwi and a nectarine that I found in my purse of all places!

DSCN1399

nom, nom, nom.

I took my foodies to the hammock and spent some time like this:

DSCN1408

DSCN1404

Until I fell asleep. I was quite exhausted from my 10 miler!

Upon awaking from my nap, food was once again on my brain.

DSCN1410 

I discovered this cup of ice cream in the freezer and ate it. It was seriously in the freezer in the cup, not even a carton and I ate it. Just goes to show how ravenous I was. Or craving dairy.

Later I had dinner.

DSCN1411

Sweet potato + green beans + slaw.

Also a cookie for dessert.

DSCN1413

Make that two cookies for dessert. They were quite good.

Alright, I am off to bed, and then church, lunch and lake tomorrow. I don’t know when I’ll be back, but I will be sure to let you know what happens.

Read Full Post »