Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 13th, 2009

AH! FOOD OVERKILL!

I made up for not having any actual meals yesterday.

Behold:

DSCN1603

Family Sunday dinner food. Oh yes.

Fruit, ww roll, VEGETARIAN! beans (my grandma is the coolest, I know), slaw, cauliflower and a twice baked tater.

If you don’t know what a twice baked tater is, basically it’s a baked potato skin filled with mashed potatoes and baked again. Potatoes at their best.

I also ate a dessert plate.

DSCN1606

Naner pudding, chocolate coconut cake that was INSANELY good and vanilla ice cream. A nice sampling of all that was offered.

I spent the rest of the afternoon in a nice food coma.

Until I spotted a renegade golf cart.

DSCN1616

Josh, Scott, Anna and I took it for a spin, and then located some actual golf clubs to go with our cart.

DSCN1618

Doesn’t it look like we are on a golf course?

DSCN1613

DSCN1614

We weren’t.

After our little jaunt in the golf cart, we settled back into our food comas. I may or may not have had more ice cream.

I also ran 2 miles. I was attempting a speed run. By speed, apparently I mean an 8:30 mile. That’s why you don’t run after eating ice cream.

Save the speed work for another day.

I picked something I do a little better.

Eating.

Kasey and I had a girl’s night at Zada Jane’s. Haleigh was supposed to come too, but she was not feeling well. 😦 Hope you feel better tomorrow, girl!

We had an appetizer of Spinach Artichoke dip.

DSCN1625

Excuse the pictures. After I ate everything I realized my camera was on the wrong setting.

DSCN1628

I also ate this. It looks to be an ugly and unappetizing salad, but in reality it was a beautiful and delicious salad.

It contained:

  • spinach
  • dried cherries
  • orange slices
  • candied pecans
  • feta cheese

It was tossed in a lemon vinegarette. To.Die.For.

On the un-food related side of things, I must go tackle level two of the 30 day shred. Have I mentioned I hate level two?

I do.

Read Full Post »

spicy

Yesterday was so random in regard to eating.

I did not actually end up having a meal all day.

I did not like it.

Today will be much more meal friendly. And probably running friendly.

In lieu of pictures of crackers, I share with you my festivities of the evening.

Last night I decided to blow off the Greek Festival in favor of a concert. It was a country concert, and well, I’m a country girl. I do love the man in the cowboy hat singing a song.

Last night it was Chris Young, who most of you have probably never heard of, but I have loved him for oh, about three or four years. It’s the longest relationship I’ve ever had. 😉

DSCN1585

Meredith and I, attempting to look twinny. We have been getting that a lot lately. Do you think we look alike? Don’t see it. Our hair even parts differently.

DSCN1595

Me attempting to look scary.

That is the extent of the pictures I have to post of our evening. Just know that much fun was had.

And if you’ve never heard of Chris Young, go check him out.

Oh my. Oh my.

‘Nuff said.

In other news I ate a bowl of spicy oat bran for breakfast.

DSCN1601

Oh my. Oh my.

‘Nuff said on that too.

Read Full Post »