Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 20th, 2009

So, I checked my mileage from yesterday, and yeah, I definitely ran 13 miles. Not 12.

Good news is, I think I can handle the half in November.

Since I snuck in some extra mileage, I made myself pancakes.

DSCN1810

Pumpkin Oat Pancakes!

DSCN1811

Topped with almond butter and a bit of maple syrup.

These were scrumptious, but then you probably already knew that, because whoever invented the pumpkin is a genius.

After church going, I had lunch with the family.

By family I mean extended. Such as aunts, uncles, cousins and babies were present.

Also flowers were on the tables.

DSCN1823

It was nice.

I had a large plate of food.

DSCN1819

Slaw, fruit salad, pasta salad, carrots, broccoli, potatoes and a roll.

and I had dessert.

DSCN1821

Small slice of key lime pie and a honey cookie.

Honey, those cookies were amazingly delicious. And I have had my share of desserts and sweets this weekend.

I should do something about that.

I think this next week shall be deigned ‘No Sweets Week’. Not that I am trying to lose any weight or think sweets are bad. I just think I’ve been letting my sweet tooth have a little too much reign. I need to put that sucker in his place.

So there you have it. No Sweets Week. I tried that once before to not much avail, but I feel a little more determined this time. No Sweets Week.

We’ll see how it goes, won’t we?

****

Tonight I am:

  • going to a Sunday night service downtown. It’s new and I am excited!
  • catching up on my TV shows. Glee, anyone? Anyone?

Currently I am:

  • Snacking on Stacy’s Pita Chips. I can make quick work of a bag of these!

Read Full Post »

Shoe shopping success!

DSCN1806

My beloved, ragged, dirty Asics 2130s have been replaced with a brand spanking new pair of 2140s.

DSCN1809

I am so in love. Look at the pretty blue. Not that they will stay that way for long. But the CUSHIONING! Ah, the CUSHIONING. My feet were jumping up and down for joy. Literally. I jumped around in these suckers. In the store.

After I purchased those I snacked on a Larabar,

DSCN1775

and then I met the ladies for dress shopping, also a large success.

You guys will be pleased to know that I will not be wearing a rust colored, mid calf monstrosity and I could not be happier. 😀

I fed my happiness with Starbucks.

DSCN1790

Grande nonfat latte with 2 pumps of pumpkin spice + a blueberry oat bar.

I few hours later, I fed that happiness again.

DSCN1795

Roasted potatoes and carrots, bread and salad. Seconds on the salad and two thumbs up!

Don’t worry, I didn’t forget dessert.

DSCN1799

Chocolate chip cake!

No freaking lie, I had two slices. It was SO GOOD.

****

Look what came in the mail today!

DSCN1774

All my race stuff for the 5k! I am getting so pumped for my FIRST race of the season! 😀

Read Full Post »