Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 8th, 2009

Here we have:

DSCN1474

the end of grocery run snack. A kiwi and a few dark chocolate edamame.

I must say it was quite pleasant, as was the rest of my afternoon. I came home and ran 5 miles with my new Camelbak to ‘test it out’. Me like. Me like lots.

Before I left on my run, I had a piece of toast with peanut butter.

DSCN1475

My stomach was grumbly, so I figured the smart thing to do was to answer it’s demands. I proved to be right in thinking that.

After my DELICIOUS run, I had a dinner of veggie pasta.

DSCN1483

It consisted of:

  • whole wheat noodles
  • peppers
  • mushrooms
  • celery
  • eggplant

DSCN1476

Very yum.

I followed the pasta up with a baggie of dried apples.

DSCN1485

These apples are INSANELY good. I will be buying an entire box of these next time I place an order. That’s a promise.

I finished up my evening with Level 1 of the 30 day shred. Day 8 and still going strong. Having a partner certainly helps!

Now I am off to soak in a warm bubble bath with a good book. Ah, my favorite pastime.

Read Full Post »

Afternoon.

I am currently sporting a wrinkled shirt and a messy updo in addition to 5 earrings, all different diamond studs.

I am klassy, if nothing else.

I also spent the better part of the morning in a meeting.

Oh 3 day weekends, ye are not kind to me upon my arrival back to reality.

Also, I may or may not need to go to the grocery store, and I probably won’t get there today.

Which accounts for:

DSCN1468

Chocolate chip muffin – banana oatmeal. Yummy, but boring.

  • 1 mashed banana
  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1 cup vanilla almond milk
  • 1 chocolate chip muffin

Also accounts for this:

DSCN1471

DSCN1472

Yet another Morningstar Farms black bean burger.

  • lettuce
  • 1 burger
  • soy cheese
  • ketchup

Freaking amazing, but still just a variant of my previous few days eating.

Trader Joes, here I come! (Tomorrow)

Read Full Post »