Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 15th, 2009

I haven’t forgotten what a great snack yogurt is.

DSCN1670

  • vanilla greek yogurt
  • Kashi Go Lean
  • dark chocolate chips

Far from it. I have only expounded upon it’s wonderfulness as a snack.

This was perfect for today, because I had my new Tuesday worship with my small group from church at 7, so I needed something that would last until I got home around 9:30.

I loved my new worship! God is really blessing me with a great job, a great church and wonderful friends. I ran into a few people at service that I had not seen in awhile, so that was really nice.

The speaker, Todd Phillips, was amazing and gave a wonderful sermon on getting through the storms of life. I believe the live stream will be posted soon; I will link to it when it is. I would love for you guys to hear it as well, because it was so powerful. I found myself just nodding in agreement the whole time. Don’t you love that?

If you have a second, check out the movement that is going on at CharlotteOne online here. This group of people is amazing, with a great love of Christ. It’s so beautiful.

After I left the church, I did some crackberry checking, like any good crack addict does. I was so glad to see an e-mail from everyone’s favorite homegirl saying she got her college care package! I have renewed faith in our Postal Service. I just sent that package Friday, and it made it to Vermont by Tuesday. Ally, be on the lookout for your cupcakes. The way my post office runs, they might be there tomorrow!

When I got home around 9:30, I made a very snacky snack plate for dinner.

Almond butter and hummus dippers.

DSCN1674 DSCN1675

Kiwi, dates and Kashi cracks.

DSCN1676

Blue corn chips.

DSCN1677

Do me a favor. Dip these in almond butter. You won’t be sorry. You’ll probably thank me.

Orange tinted apples.

DSCN1678

These apples weren’t really orange, but for some reason my camera kept insisting they were. Whatev, I’ll roll with it.

DSCN1673

Pretty, pretty snack plate.

After consuming all that was delicious in my life, I proceeded to moan and groan until all those chips settled in my tum.

Then I swore sweated through Level 2 of the shred. 

Now I must get to bed, for morning comes early.

Read Full Post »

Wow, the Why I Run stories are great! Keep ‘em coming! 😀

I was also inspired by Megan’s post this morning, simply titled ‘Running’. In it she talks about the health benefits of running, as well as how she became a runner. Like many of us, when Megan began her journey of running, she couldn’t even run a mile. Her hard work and dedication paid off and Megan just finished the Susan G. Komen 5k in NYC this past Sunday, and also just signed up for her first half marathon! Way to go Megan!

****

Look what I found in the cabinet this morning.

DSCN1651

DSCN1649

I went from 😦 to 🙂 when I realized what this meant.

Oats in a jar!

DSCN1653

Never mind the flax. I went a little flax happy this morn.

Under the flax lies a big batch of pumpkin oats. Yum!

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 cup pumpkin puree

Oh.My.Goodness.

This was simply divine. There are no other words.

Lonchi ‘twas yummy as well.

DSCN1656

Just a simple veggie wrap consisting of:

  • carrot
  • zucchini
  • romaine
  • hummus
  • flat out

DSCN1657

It was what was on the side that counted.

DSCN1658

Sweet tater fries, it’s been too long!

DSCN1660

Due to this being a particularly Hugh Jass tater, I was not able to finish all the goodness that was these lovelies. It’s just as well, because that’s a lot of orange.

  • pumpkin
  • carrot
  • sweet potato

In just two meals, too!

****

Surprise baking revealed!

DSCN1648

Some of you were right, in guessing chocolate zucchini cupcakes! These lil’ buggers raised $35.00 for breast cancer research. Now I’m off to the post office so that the lucky winner will receive them in a timely manner.

But first, a few things that are making me happy this Tuesday.

DSCN1663 

Like my headband? I do. 

I like even more the fact that I swiped it off my sister’s dresser. It doesn’t even belong to me.

I’m also really excited for my new bible study that starts tonight. I am hoping to make lots of new friends.

What are you excited for today/this week?

Read Full Post »