Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 10th, 2009

I did a wonderful 10 mile run after work today. Seriously, this may have been the best 10 miler of my entire running career. The weather was perfect, my pace was perfect, everything was just great. I am so glad that I have my long run behind me for the week, because Saturday is looking busy, busy, busy.

This afternoon I had a snack of yogurt+granola.

DSCN1529

I forgot what a great snack yogurt makes. I will have to do this more often.

On my run I also had some apricots at the 7 mile mark. I discovered that in lieu of gummy bears, dried fruit will do as a pick me up. Fueling during long runs is really key to a good run I think. I just started, and really my runs have been better and better.

After my run I made a quick meal of toast topped with pb+honey,

DSCN1536

and a bowl of strawberries and coconut on the side.

DSCN1533

The strawberries and coconut worked really well together for the perfect fruit salad.

DSCN1530

Does this photo look blurry to you? It’s like the toast is hiding. Oh toast, come out and show yourself.

Don’t be so shy.

As well as doing 10 miles on the 10th, I did Level 1 of the shred on the 10th. I am glad it is the last day of Level one. All those push ups are getting tiring. I am excited for Level two tomorrow. I think Level three is my favorite, but Level two will do for a change.

Romans 12:21 (MSG)

Our Scriptures tell us that if you see your enemy hungry, go buy that person lunch, or if he’s thirsty, get him a drink. Your generosity will surprise him with goodness. Don’t let evil get the best of you; get the best of evil by doing good.

I read this verse today when I was feeling a little controversial. It really helped me see that the devil was trying to get me down. I just repeated, ‘don’t let evil get the best of you’ in my head so that I could get my focus back. Sometimes no matter how hard we try, the devil will sneak in and trick us into arguments, disagreements and controversy. Don’t let him get the best of you. Kick that old bully to the curb. Remember, God is love, and love is the answer to ALL things.

Have a lovely evening my friends!

Read Full Post »

Hi guys!

Thanks for all your advice on my running drama. 😀 I think lists (not notes) of my daily activities are in order.

That being said, I gave myself a few extra minutes of hitting the snooze this morning by preparing breakfast last night.

DSCN1513

Hello you lovely bfast cookie, you!

  • 1 mashed naner
  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • cocoa
  • vanilla
  • honey
  • almond butter

DSCN1515

DEEEE-lightful, indeed.

Lunch was also DEEEE-lightful.

DSCN1516

Lettuce wraps! Greens in their most wonderful form.

  • 3 leaves romaine
  • 1 Hugh Jass carrot
  • 1 Morning Star black bean burger
  • ketchup

Nature’s tacos.

DSCN1518

Nature’s french fries.

DSCN1519

Who dips carrot sticks in ketchup?

DSCN1526

I do, that’s who.

And I like it.

Read Full Post »