Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 28th, 2009

The Great Debate

First came snacks in a bag(s).

DSCN2082

Almond butter and pretzels.

These were shortly followed by me leaving my place of employment and then proceeding to rest. My yoga classes were all used up, and I did not care to shell out the mega$$$ for more, so I stayed home and rested the leg. It will probably be better off with just no activity for these next two days anyway.

Dinner came later.

DSCN2083

Savory oats!

  • 1/3 cup irish oats
  • 1 cup water
  • S&P
  • large handful spinach
  • egg
  • hot sauce
  • bit of cheese

DSCN2084

The bit of cheese melted into the oats mixture makes all the difference in the world.

DSCN2086

That and the runny yolk of course.

I do love runny yolk in my oats.

These oats were soon followed by the great Hershey’s taste test ‘09.

DSCN2089

Raisins and chocolate.

Tell me, are you a special dark or a milk chocolate fan?

I’m usually not a Hershey’s girl, but if my hand is forced I’ll go with Special Dark every time.

Read Full Post »

Hey hey!

Still got a sore leg over here, but I’m not complaining. It could be much worse, judging by some of your comments. I’m just going to do like you guys said and take it easy. Ya’ll are right, it’s not the end of the world. It just feels real close. 😉

This morning I incorporated my new jam into breakfast.

DSCN2073

French toast w/ blackberry jam and a pretty strawberry.

DSCN2074

My French toast was whole wheat bread dipped in a mixture of:

  • soy milk
  • flax
  • 2 egg whites
  • vanilla
  • cinnamon

‘Twas yummers, and the new jam was just PERFECT! Thank you so much, Je!

Work was work, but I pretty much have the office to myself today, and that’s nice. 😀

I guess you could say I’m a bit of a loner. 😉

Lunch was chikin nuggets.

DSCN2077

aka leftover baked tofu.

French fries.

DSCN2078

disguised as carrots! How clever!

And of course the required condiment for dipping.

DSCN2079

Ketchup. It’s actually the real stuff. No disguise or fake name here.

I had grapes to keep my chikin and carrots company.

DSCN2080

I’m a bit obsessed with grapes at the moment, but the minute I make a trek up to an apple orchard you can bet I’ll forget all about these babies.

DSCN2076 

I hate to be fickle with my affections, but that’s just the way the cookie crumbles.

Speaking of cookies, I haven’t had one for a week. They were sorely missed during No Sweets Week. Cookie Friday will be well celebrated this week!

Did you participate in No Sweets Week? How’d you do? I’d love to hear!

In general it wasn’t too hard to replace fruit for cookies and cake, although the camping trip was pretty hard. I didn’t have any COOKIES or CAKE though. We won’t mention candy corn, cause some of that may have snuck in my mouth intermittently.

Read Full Post »